Manage your Maps history
发布时间:2026-10-04 | 浏览:1
Important: We’re currently updating settings for Google Search services, which include Search, Maps, Shopping, Flights, Hotels, Translate and News. The settings described in this article are being updated so may not match your current experience. Learn more about the updated settings .
You can see and manage your updated privacy settings directly at account.google.com or in the latest app version of your Search services apps. The latest versions of the apps are available in the Google Play Store or Apple App Store .
If you have Search Services History turned on, Google Maps saves activities to your account to give you more relevant experiences in all Google services. This includes things like:
Searching for things in Maps
Getting directions to or from a place
Viewing a place after selecting it
Sharing a Maps link to a place
Calling a place from Maps
Your past conversations with Ask Maps
View & delete items from your Maps history
On your Android device, open the Google Maps app .
Sign in to your account .
Tap your profile picture or initial Your data in Maps Search Services History .
To delete individual items: Next to the entries you want to delete, tap Remove .
To delete a group of items: On the right, tap Delete . To delete today’s activity: Select Delete today . To delete by date: Select Delete custom range . Choose the dates you want to delete, tap Next . Tap Delete to confirm. To delete all your activity: Select Delete all time . Tap Delete to confirm.
To delete today’s activity: Select Delete today .
To delete by date: Select Delete custom range . Choose the dates you want to delete, tap Next . Tap Delete to confirm.
Select Delete custom range .
Choose the dates you want to delete, tap Next .
Tap Delete to confirm.
To delete all your activity: Select Delete all time . Tap Delete to confirm.
View & delete your Maps history for a place
On your Android device, open the Google Maps app .
Sign in to your account .
Search for the place and tap on it to view the place overview.
Scroll to Your visits and Maps history and tap it. If you have visited the place with Timeline turned on , you might see details about your last visit like "You visited last week.” Then, you can tap to show “Manage visits and Maps history.”
If you have visited the place with Timeline turned on , you might see details about your last visit like "You visited last week.” Then, you can tap to show “Manage visits and Maps history.”
To delete activity related to that place, next to “Recent Maps history,” tap Delete . To check all your Maps history and history for other Google services, go to My Activity . If you have visits saved, you can also remove those.
To check all your Maps history and history for other Google services, go to My Activity .
If you have visits saved, you can also remove those.
Your Maps history for this place, including older and more recent activity, will be deleted.
Delete incident reports you've made on your commutes
On your Android device, open the Google Maps app .
Tap your profile picture or initial Settings Location & privacy .
Under “Your contributions,” tap Delete all incident reports Delete .
Delete conversations from your chat history
On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Maps app .
Under the search bar, tap Ask Maps .
Next to the conversation you want to delete, tap Delete . Important: You can only delete the full conversation, not just a part of it.
Important: You can only delete the full conversation, not just a part of it.
How your activity is deleted
When you choose to delete activity manually or activity is deleted automatically based on your auto-delete setting, we immediately start the process of removing it from the product and our systems.
First, we aim to immediately remove it from view and the data may no longer be used to tailor your Google experience.
We then begin a process designed to safely and completely delete the data from our storage systems.
Along with helping you delete data manually or automatically, Google may delete some types of activity sooner when it’s no longer useful to improve your experience.
For limited purposes, like business or legal requirements, Google may retain certain types of data for an extended period of time.
Deleting your Maps history won’t affect things like:
Visits from your Timeline
Other history, such as related searches or website clicks
Saved lists or labels you added
Reviews, photos, edits, or feedback reports you submitted
Other Maps data not associated with your account
Related resources
Learn to find and control your web app activity
Learn to find and improve your location’s accuracy
Was this helpful?
Need more help?
Try these next steps: